Detokenise

May 11, 2009 at 1:58 AM

Let me start by saying that I am a newbie to MSBuild and the extension pack.  I am trying to get Detokenise to work.  I have added the target below, but it does do the replacement.  I added the properties below for Token and Replacement to the command line of MSBuild.

What am I doing wrong (probably a newbie mistake)?

Thanks for your help

Additional MSBuild command line:

/property:token=$CompanyName /property:Replacement=replaced

PROJ file

<Target Name="Detokenise">
    <Message Text="in Detokenise"/>
    <ItemGroup>
      <FileCollection Include="$(MSBuildProjectDirectory)\..\Sources\DEV\Source\ArchiveCMD\ArchiveCMD\ArchiveCMD.cs"/>
    </ItemGroup>
    <!-- 2 Detokenise the files defined in FileCollection2 and use the tokens defined by the .proj properties -->
    <MSBuild.ExtensionPack.FileSystem.Detokenise TaskAction="Detokenise" TargetFiles="@(FileCollection)" DisplayFiles="true">
        <Output TaskParameter="FilesProcessed" ItemName="FilesProcessed"/>
      <Output TaskParameter="FilesDetokenised" ItemName="FilesDetokenised"/>
    </MSBuild.ExtensionPack.FileSystem.Detokenise>

<Message Text="FilesDetokenised = @(FilesDetokenised), FilesProcessed = @(FilesProcessed)"/>
  </Target>

LOG File:

Target "Detokenise" in file "C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Local\Temp\ArchiveCMD\ArchiveCMD - DEV\BuildType\TFSBuild.proj" from project "C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Local\Temp\ArchiveCMD\ArchiveCMD - DEV\BuildType\TFSBuild.proj":
Task "Message"
  in Detokenise
Done executing task "Message".
Using "MSBuild.ExtensionPack.FileSystem.Detokenise" task from assembly "C:\Program Files\MSBuild\ExtensionPack\MSBuild.ExtensionPack.dll".
Task "MSBuild.ExtensionPack.FileSystem.Detokenise"
  Detokenise Task Execution Started [21:05:36]
  Loading Project: C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Local\Temp\ArchiveCMD\ArchiveCMD - DEV\BuildType\TFSBuild.proj
  Detokenising Collection: 1 files